

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF EMTEL LIMITED

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of the Shareholders ("Annual Meeting") of Emtel Limited ("the Company" or "Emtel") will be held on the 19 June 2025 at 13:30 hours at L'Olympia & The Globe Conference Room, Caudan Arts Centre, Caudan Waterfront, Port Louis, for the purpose of considering and if thought fit, passing the following resolutions:

RESOLUTIONS TO BE VOTED AS ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

1. To receive, consider and adopt the Company's audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2024, including the Annual Report and the Auditors' Report, in accordance with section 115(4) of the Companies Act 2001.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION I

"RESOLVED that the Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2024, including the Annual Report and the Auditor's Report, be hereby adopted."

2. To re-appoint Mr. Bashirali A. Currimjee as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, in accordance with section 138(6) of the Companies Act 2001.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION II

"RESOLVED that Mr. Bashirali A. Currimjee be hereby re-appointed as Director of the Company in accordance with section 138(6) of the Companies Act 2001, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders."

3. To confirm the appointment of Mrs. Priscilla Balgobin-Bhoyrul as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION III

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mrs. Priscilla Balgobin-Bhoyrul as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

4. To confirm the appointment of Mrs. Charlotte M. V. Govin-Guiral as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION IV

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mrs. Charlotte M. V. Govin-Guiral as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

5. To confirm the appointment of Mrs. Shirin R Gunny as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION V

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mrs. Shirin R Gunny as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

6. To re-appoint Mr. Anil C. Currimjee as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION VI

"RESOLVED that Mr. Anil C. Currimjee be hereby re-appointed as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders."

7. To re-appoint Mr. Azim F. Currimjee as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION VII

"RESOLVED that Mr. Azim F. Currimjee be hereby re-appointed as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders."

RESOLUTIONS TO BE VOTED AS ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

8. To re-appoint Mr. M. Iqbal Oozeer as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION VIII

"RESOLVED that Mr. M. Iqbal Oozeer be hereby re-appointed as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders."

9. To re-appoint Mr. Mukesh H. Bhavnani as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, in accordance with section 138(6) of the Companies Act 2001.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION IX

"RESOLVED that Mr. Mukesh H. Bhavnani be hereby re-appointed as Director of the Company in accordance with section 138(6) of the Companies Act 2001, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders."

To confirm the appointment of Mr. Peter J. Lewis as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION X

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mr. Peter J. Lewis as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

11. To confirm the appointment of Mr. M. Sahoud Edoo as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION XI

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mr. M. Sahoud Edoo as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

12. To confirm the appointment of Mr. Krishnaduth Goomany as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION XII

"RESOLVED that the appointment of Mr. Krishnaduth Goomany as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

13. To confirm the appointment of Mr. Jaideep K Paul as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION XIII

"RESOLVED the appointment of Mr. Jaideep K Paul as Director of the Company, to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders, be hereby confirmed."

14. To appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers Ltd as Auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2025 and to authorise the Board of Directors of Emtel to fix their remuneration.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION XIV

"RESOLVED that Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers Ltd be appointed as Auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2025 and that the Board of Directors of Emtel be authorised to fix their remuneration."

By Order of the Board

Dated this 29 day of May 2025

6

Currimjee Secretaries Limited Per Mr. Ramanuj Nathoo (Secretary)

NOTES:

- 1) A shareholder of the Company entitled to attend and vote at this Annual Meeting may appoint a proxy to attend and vote on his or her behalf. A proxy needs not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 2) The proxy form, duly signed, to be effective, must be deposited at the Share Registry of the Company, M.C.B. Registry and Securities Ltd, Sir William Newton Street, Port Louis, Mauritius, not less than 24 hours before the date of the Meeting, and in default, the instrument of proxy shall not be treated as valid.
- 3) For the purpose of this Annual Meeting, the Directors have resolved, in compliance with section 120(3) of the Companies Act 2001, that the Shareholders entitled to receive notice of the Meeting and attend such meeting shall be those Shareholders whose names are registered in the share register of the Company as at 21 May 2025.

This notice is issued pursuant to Listing Rule 11.16 of SEM and Rule 14(a) of the Securities (Disclosure Obligations of Reporting Issuers) Rules 2007.

The Board of Directors of Emtel Limited accepts full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this notice.